Donate to FIENS

FIENS Provides Neurological Surgery Training and Education Worldwide

FIENS was founded by a group of leading neurosurgeons in order to address the critical lack of trained neurosurgeons in developing countries.

Since 1969, we have provided hands-on training and education to neurosurgeons around the world. Our volunteer neurosurgeons and personnel spend months on-site, teaching their techniques to local neurosurgeons and setting up neurosurgery residency programs. Our volunteers also provide critical assistance in the operating room.

We have found that working side-by-side with neurosurgeons in the developing world is the best way to impart our knowledge to them. We have also found that passing on our knowledge is the best way to help the developing world help itself. In fact, we look forward to the day when our mission is complete and our assistance is no longer needed.


Bassett Foundation.

Clack Foundation, Inc.

Am. Assoc. of Neurological Surgeons

La. Neurosurgical Society


Dempsey, Robert J.

Kelly, Daniel F.

Kelly, Daniel F.

Hayden-Gephart, Melanie (Tarascon)

Culicchia, Frank

Van Brocklin, Linda (Mrs.)

Bernstein, Mark

deLuna, Carlo

Gauger, Grant E.

Haglund, Michael M.

Johnston,  James M.

Kim, Miriam

Rock, Jack P.

Sandberg, David I.


King, Jr., Joseph T.

Cleveland Foundation (The)

Gump, William C.

Kaur, Ravneet

Lacin, Robert

Ojemann, Jeffrey, G.

Sawaya, Raymond

Stern, Joseph

Tatsumi, Tetsuo


Pitkethly, David T.

Andrews, Russell J.

Guerrero, Cesar

Guerrrero, Cesar

Hodes, Dr. and Mrs. Jonathan

Sandberg, Michelle (Ms.)

Fundación NED

Peffer, William (Mr.)

Agarwal, Akash

Bagan, Merwyn

Clayton, Daniel

Crawford, Jr., Asa H.

Davis, Matthew

Edem, Idara

Frank, Donald

Freidberg, Stephen R.

Fundación NED

Ganaha, Sara

Glasauer, Franz E.

Kunz, Alexandra C.

Laws, Edward R.

Medlink Corporation

Panson, Richard

Payne, Nettleton

Rifai, Neuro S.

Sandberg, Joel S.

Sheffel, Donald

Smith, Jr., Kenneth R.

Smith, Kenneth R. (Mr.)

Stoll, Amos

Tomasi, S. Ottavio

Valadka, Alex

Weinstein, Philip R.

Yorke, Jr., Craig H.

Yu, Young

Yu, Young

Hirschfeld, Alan